Your Blaze

Into thousands of undying landscapes
Walked, rubbing my wet, cold hands
Looking for a prehensile
Found you kindling a fire of my demands.

Drawn towards you radiating the light
I found my stomach in knots
With opulence of heat, soon I fell asleep
Comatose with your thoughts.

In darkness, apodictic darkness
I heard this tread or fall of the feet
With dried leaves, snapping and crushing
My body burned with heat.

The blood curdling red door of the mind
Opened and plopped the anger
Seeking for something silver
When I was the pure amber.

Now, I’m thinking of being cold again
The fire that brought us close
And dissipating our anxieties
Even in warmth, the moment froze.

Hundred things I try to run away from
Those feelings wasted, time spent in warmth
Cause they push me to the dark corners of my mind
Ever since that fire has been extinguished by storm.

That winter tempest you left me in
Where once a little snowman we had built
It wasn’t even my fault that it melted
Still, you convicted me of guilt.

Now I’m stuck in a dark room
And it is always snowing outside
You’re not here to find me the way home, 
But this time, I won’t swallow my pride.

Now I’m trying to cut you off
But your memories are entangled like vines
And carving you out of the echoes
Will be like erasing mine.

Leave a Reply

